Best answer: Who won the NCAA hockey championship in 2016?

Who won the NCAA hockey championship?

DI Men’s Ice HockeyChampionship History

Year Champion Runner-Up
2021 Massachusetts (20-5-4) St. Cloud State
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 Minnesota Duluth (29-11-2) Massachusetts
2018 Minnesota Duluth (25-16-3) Notre Dame

Who has the most NCAA championships in hockey?

Michigan has won the most tournaments with nine, while Vic Heyliger has coached the most championship teams, winning six times with Michigan between 1948 and 1956.

Who won the 2018 NCAA men’s hockey national championship?

Paul, Minnesota from April 5–7, 2018. Minnesota-Duluth defeated Notre Dame 2–1 to win the program’s 2nd NCAA title.

Who won the 2019 Frozen Four?

2019 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament

2019 Frozen Four Logo
Teams 16
Champions Minnesota–Duluth Bulldogs (3rd title)
Runner-up Massachusetts Minutemen (1st title game)
Semifinalists Denver Pioneers (17th Frozen Four) Providence Friars (5th Frozen Four)

How many National hockey Championships has Boston College won?

The Boston College Eagles are a Division I college hockey program that represent Boston College in Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts. The team has competed in Hockey East since 1984, having previously played in the ECAC. The Eagles have won five national championships, the most recent coming in 2012.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Can I get the hockey game on my phone?

Who won 2021 NCAA hockey?

UMass beats St. Cloud State, 5-0, wins first national championship in program history. UMass took down St. Cloud State, 5-0, in Saturday night’s national championship.

How many NCAA hockey championships has Minnesota won?

They are members of the Big Ten Conference and compete in National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I ice hockey. The Golden Gophers have won five NCAA national championships, in 1974, 1976, 1979, 2002 and 2003.

Is college hockey playing this year?

The 2020–21 NCAA Division I men’s ice hockey season began on November 14, 2020 and concluded with the Frozen Four on April 10th 2021.

2020–21 NCAA Division I men’s ice hockey season
NCAA champion Massachusetts
Hobey Baker Award Cole Caufield (Wisconsin)
NCAA Division I men’s ice hockey seasons ← 2019–20 2021–22 →