What does 15u mean in hockey?

Age Category: 9-10 – Age Division: 10 or Under (10U) Age Category: 11-12 – Age Division: 12 or Under (12U) Age Category: 13-14 – Age Division: 14 or Under (14U) Age Category: 15-16 – Age Division: 16 & Under (16U) Age Category: 17-18 – Age Division: 18 & Under (18U)

What age group is U16 hockey?

U15 (ages 15 and younger) U16 (ages 16 and younger) J18 (Juniors 18 and younger)

What is U16 hockey?

Hockey Canada Announces Change to Age-Division Names

Bantam 14 years old and under Under-15 (U15)
Minor Midget 15 years old and under Under-16 (U16)
Midget 17 years old and under Under-18 (U18)
Juvenile 20 years old and under Under-21 (U21)

What birth year is U15 hockey?

Minor hockey age division chart for the 2020-21 Season

Year of Birth Age on Dec. 31, 2020 Age Division
2008 12 Under-13 (U13)
2007 13 Under-15 (U15)
2006 14
2005 15 Under-18 (U18)

What does U14 mean in hockey?

Most of the indoor season takes place after 12/31 so all players are invited to join the squads appropriate to their age level for 2021. o U10 is for players born in 2013 and 2012. o U12 is for players born in 2011 and 2010. o U14 is for players born in 2009 and 2008. o U16 is for players born in 2007 and 2006.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What shoes are good for hockey?

What age is 14U hockey?

Age Category: 13-14 – Age Division: 14 or Under (14U) Age Category: 15-16 – Age Division: 16 or Under (16U)

Is U15 A Bantam?

Bantam (U15), 2019-2020 (Eastern AAA Hockey League)

What is minor league hockey?

Minor League Hockey is amateur ice hockey where there is a variety of different development leagues around the world for players to develop their game and hopefully make it to the pros. … Hockey players are typically drafted in the NHL and will spend some time in the AHL or Canadian Hockey League.

What are the levels of minor hockey?

In the United States, the levels of minor hockey are as follows:

  • Mini Mite (ages 5-6) (Levels A)
  • Mite (ages 7-8) (Levels AA, A, B)
  • Squirt (ages 9–10) (Levels AAA, AA, A, B)
  • Peewee (ages 11–12) (Levels AAA, AA, A, B)
  • Bantam (ages 13–14) (Levels AAA, AA, A, B)

What is U13 in hockey?

The U13 age group is the most significant period for hockey development. This is the window of accelerated adaptation to motor coordination. Group interaction, team building and social activities should be emphasized.

What is 14u hockey called?

14u (Bantam)

This age division is also called “Bantams” and is for 2007 and 2008 birth years.

What year group is U13?


2012 U10 U11 U10 U11
2011 U11 U12 U11 U12
2010 U12 U13 U12 U13
2009 U13 U14 U13 U14

What are the hockey levels?

The Hierarchy of Hockey

  • USAH – Junior Hockey: General Information. Visit Website.
  • Major Junior – CHL (Canadian Hockey League) …
  • Tier I Junior – USHL (United States Hockey League) …
  • Tier II Junior – NAHL (North American Hockey League) …
  • Tier II Junior – CJHL (Canadian Junior Hockey League) …
  • Tier III Junior – USAH Leagues.
IT\'S FUNNING:  How tall are Bauer senior hockey sticks?