Which team won women’s Asia Cup hockey title in the year 2017?

The 2017 Women’s Hockey Asia Cup was the ninth edition of the Women’s Hockey Asia Cup. It was held from 28 October to 5 November 2017 in Kakamigahara, Gifu, Japan. The winner of this tournament qualified for the 2018 World Cup in England. India won their second title, after beating China in the final.

Who won the Asia Cup 2017 hockey?

It was held from 11 to 22 October 2017 in Dhaka, Bangladesh. The winner of this tournament qualified for the 2018 World Cup in India. India won their third title after defeating Malaysia 2–1 in the final, while Pakistan captured the bronze medal, beating South Korea 6–3.

How many times Indian hockey team won the Women’s Asia Cup title?


Team Winners Runners-up
South Korea 3 (1985*, 1994, 1999) 2 (2007, 2013)
Japan 2 (2007, 2013) 3 (1985, 1989, 2004)
China 2 (1989, 2009) 2 (1993, 2017)
India 2 (2004*, 2017) 2 (1999*, 2009)

Who won the Asia Cup Hockey 2018?

The Oman Hockey Association hosted the tournament. The 5th edition of the biennial event took place at the Sultan Qaboos Sports Complex in Muscat, Sultanate of Oman.

2018 Men’s Asian Champions Trophy.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What do soccer and hockey have in common?
Men’s Hero Asian Champions Trophy 2018
Tournament details
Venue(s) Sultan Qaboos Sports Complex
Final positions
Champions India & Pakistan (3rd title)

Who won Asia Cup 2016?

2019 Women’s Indoor Hockey Asia Cup

Tournament details
Champions Kazakhstan (6th title)
Runner-up Thailand
Third place Uzbekistan
Tournament statistics

When did India hockey team win the Asia Cup?


Team Winners Runners-up
India 3 (2003, 2007*, 2017) 5 (1982, 1985, 1989*, 1994, 2013)
Pakistan 3 (1982*, 1985, 1989) 3 (1999, 2003, 2009)
Malaysia 1 (2017)

Which country won the Asia Cup Hockey 2019?

2019 Men’s Indoor Hockey Asia Cup

Tournament details
Champions Iran (8th title)
Runner-up Kazakhstan
Third place Malaysia
Tournament statistics

Which country won the Hockey World Cup 2017?

The 2017 IIHF World Championship, the 2017 edition of the annual Ice Hockey World Championships, was hosted by Cologne, Germany and Paris, France, from 5 to 21 May 2017.

2017 IIHF World Championship.

Tournament details
Champions Sweden (10th title)
Runner-up Canada
Third place Russia
Fourth place Finland

Which country will host 2022 Hockey World Cup?

2022 Men’s FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup

Tournament details
Host country Belgium
City Liège
Dates 2–6 February
Teams 12 (from 5 confederations)

How many times Pakistan won hockey champions?

Pakistan is the only Asian champion, with three titles to its name including the first two in 1978 and 1980. In the women’s tournament, Argentina and the Netherlands won the trophy seven times. Australia have won the trophy six times, while Germany, China and South Korea have won it one time each.

Who won Asia Cup 2012?

India entered the tournament as the defending 2010 Asia Cup Pakistan won the tournament by beating Bangladesh in the final by 2 runs.

2012 Asia Cup.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How many players can be substituted in hockey?
Dates 11 March – 22 March
Cricket format One Day International
Tournament format(s) Round-robin, Knockout
Host(s) Bangladesh
Champions Pakistan (2nd title)