Who won the Asia Cup Hockey 2018?

Which country won the Asia Cup Hockey 2019?

2019 Men’s Indoor Hockey Asia Cup

Tournament details
Champions Iran (8th title)
Runner-up Kazakhstan
Third place Malaysia
Tournament statistics

Who won the Hockey World Cup in 2018?

2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup Final

Thomas Briels Lifting 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup Trophy
Event 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup
Belgium won 3–2 on penalty shoot-out
Date 16 December 2018
Venue Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar

Who won the Asia Cup hockey tournament?

Men’s Hockey Asia Cup

Most recent season or competition: 2017 Men’s Hockey Asia Cup
Sport Field hockey
Confederation AHF (Asia)
Most recent champion(s) India (3rd title) (2017)
Most titles South Korea (4 titles)

Who won the Hockey World Cup 2019?

Finland won their third title by defeating Canada in the final. The Finns had 18 first-timers for the 2019 IIHF World Championship and were widely regarded as an outsider to win any medal at all.

2019 IIHF World Championship.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Who are the top NHL draft picks?
Tournament details
Champions Finland (3rd title)
Runner-up Canada
Third place Russia
Fourth place Czech Republic

When did Indian hockey team win the Asia Cup?

In 2003 India won their first ever Asia Cup title. India clinched the first and only 2003 Afro-Asian Games title by defeating Pakistan in the final.

Who won hockey World Cup 2014?

Defending champions Australia won the tournament for the third time after defeating the Netherlands 6–1 in the final.

2014 Men’s Hockey World Cup.

Tournament details
Venue(s) Kyocera Stadion
Final positions
Champions Australia (3rd title)
Runner-up Netherlands

Who won 2006 Hockey Worldcup?

The 2006 Men’s Hockey World Cup was the 11th edition of the Hockey World Cup men’s field hockey tournament. It was held 6–17 September 2006 in Mönchengladbach, Germany. Germany won the tournament for second consecutive time after defeating Australia 4–3 in the final.

Who is the mascot of hockey 2018?

^1 – India qualified both as host and continental champion, therefore that quota was given to China as the highest-ranked team from the 2016–17 Hockey World League Semifinals not already qualified.


Dates 15–25 June 2017
Event 2016–17 Hockey World League Semifinals
Location London, England
Quotas 5

Who won the 2017 Women’s Asia Cup held in Japan?

The 2017 Women’s Hockey Asia Cup was the ninth edition of the Women’s Hockey Asia Cup. It was held from 28 October to 5 November 2017 in Kakamigahara, Gifu, Japan. The winner of this tournament qualified for the 2018 World Cup in England. India won their second title, after beating China in the final.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Who is the oldest goalie in the NHL to win a game?

Who won the Women’s Asia Cup 2019?

2019 Women’s Indoor Hockey Asia Cup

Tournament details
Champions Kazakhstan (6th title)
Runner-up Thailand
Third place Uzbekistan
Tournament statistics

How many times Indian hockey team has won the Women’s Asia Cup?


Team Winners Runners-up
South Korea 3 (1985*, 1994, 1999) 2 (2007, 2013)
Japan 2 (2007, 2013) 3 (1985, 1989, 2004)
China 2 (1989, 2009) 2 (1993, 2017)
India 2 (2004*, 2017) 2 (1999*, 2009)

Which team won the first World Cup hockey?

It took place from 15 to 24 October in Barcelona, Spain. Pakistan were the inaugural World Cup winners, beating Spain in the final, 1–0.

1971 Men’s Hockey World Cup.

Tournament details
Venue(s) Real Club de Polo
Final positions
Champions Pakistan (1st title)
Runner-up Spain

Did India won Women’s Hockey World Cup?

They have won the gold medals at the 2002 Commonwealth Games and 1982 Asian Games. They have also won the Women’s Asia Cup twice, i.e. in 2004 and 2017. They also won the Asian Champions Trophy in 2016.

India women’s national field hockey team.

FIH ranking
Best result 4th (1980, 2020)
World Cup
Appearances 7 (first in 1974)
Best result 4th (1974)

Which country will host 2022 Hockey World Cup?

2022 Men’s FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup

Tournament details
Host country Belgium
City Liège
Dates 2–6 February
Teams 12 (from 5 confederations)