Best answer: Who won the 2014 IIHF World Championship?

Who won 2014 IIHF?

The 2014 IIHF World Championship Final was played at the Minsk-Arena in Minsk, Belarus, on 25 May 2014 between Russia and Finland. Russia won the game 5–2 and captured the team’s 27th gold medal in history (5th since the Soviet Union dissolution).

Who has won the most IIHF World Championships?

Canada has won 51 medals, the most of any nation. The Soviet Union, which began competing in year 1954 and last competed in 1991, captured a medal in every tournament they entered.

Who won the 2010 IIHF championship?

The 2010 IIHF World Championship Final was the gold medal match at the 2010 IIHF World Championship. The match was played in Lanxess Arena in Cologne on 23 May. The Czech Republic defeated the favored Russian team 2–1.

Road to the final.

Team Sweden
W 2
L 1

Who won the World Hockey Championship 2020?

Nick Paul scored in overtime as Canada defeated Finland 2-1 to win gold at the IIHF World Hockey Championship.

Who won IIHF last year?

Germany has never won an international competition, and their most recent medal was silver in the 2018 Olympic Winter Games, when they lost to the Olympic Athletes From Russia 4–3 in overtime. … Team Germany finished in 4th place at the 2010 IIHF World Championship, their best placement since 1953.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How many games did Wayne Gretzky play in his career?

Who has won the last 10 World Juniors?

Past IIHF World Junior Championships

Year-Location Gold Silver
2018 – Buffalo, N.Y. Canada Sweden
2017 – Montreal and Toronto, Canada United States Canada
2016 – Helsinki, Finland Finland Russia
2015 – Montreal/Toronto, Canada Canada Russia

Which team has won 2010 Men’s Hockey World Cup?

2010 Men’s Hockey World Cup

Tournament details
Venue(s) Dhyan Chand National Stadium
Final positions
Champions Australia (2nd title)
Runner-up Germany

What was the opening date of Hockey World Cup 2010?

The 2010 IIHF World Championship was the 74th IIHF World Championship, an annual international ice hockey tournament. It took place between 7 and 23 May 2010 in Germany.

2010 IIHF World Championship.

2010 IIHF Weltmeisterschaft Deutschland
Host country Germany
Dates 7–23 May
Officially opened by Horst Köhler
Teams 16

Who won the IIHF?

Poulin’s overtime winner gave Canada a 3-2 win over the United States to clinch their first World Championship gold medal since 2012 — and first gold in any best-on-best senior women’s tournament since 2014 — on Tuesday night in Calgary.